Anti-Ragging Committee

Adarsh shikshan prasarak mandal’s

Shri Bapusaheb D.D. Vispute College of Education, New Panvel.


The college has formed Anti Ragging cell with the principal as the head, IQAC co-ordinater,four faculty members and student representatives as members. Anti-Ragging Cell is one of the important part of the college. As per the guidelines ofUGC under the Act of 1956, which is modified as UGC regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in higher Educational Institutions, 2009, establishment of Anti-Ragging Cell is very compulsory.

As per the order of Supreme Court of India and subsequent Notification from University Grants Commission (UGC), ragging constitutes one or more of any intention by any student or group of students on:

1. Any act of Indiscipline, Teasing or Handling with Rudeness.

2. Any act that Prevents, Disrupts the Regular Academic Activity.

3. Any activity which is likely to cause Annoyance, hardship, Psychological Harm or creates Fear or Apprehension.

4. Any Act of Financial Extortion or Forceful Expenditure.

5. Any Act of Physical Abuse causing Assault, Harm or danger to Health.

6. Any Act of abuse by spoken words, emails, SMS or public insult etc.

7. Any Act of injury or infringement of the fundamental right to the human dignity.

8. Any Act of Wrongful Confinement, Kidnapping, molesting or committing unnatural offences, use of criminal forces, trespass or intimidation.

9. Any unlawful assembly or conspiracy to ragging.

Objectives of Anti Ragging Cell

1. To aware the students of dehumanizing effect of ragging inherent in its perversity.

2. To keep a continuous watch and vigil over ragging so as to prevent its occurrence and recurrence.

3. Promptly and stringently deal with the incidents of ragging brought to our notice.

4. To generate an atmosphere of discipline by sending a clear message that no act of ragging shall be tolerated and any act of ragging shall not go unnoticed and unpunished

Anti-Ragging Committee

Sr. No.NameField
2Prof. Neha MhatreVice- Chairperson
3Mr. Manoj SonarHostel In charge (Boys)
4Mrs. Kanchan DeshmukhHostel In charge (Girls)
5Mr. Vinayak LoharMember
6Dr. Pritesh WadheMember
7Prof. Kavita KaleMember
8Kirti SisodiaMember
9Athira S RMember
10Trupti PawarMember
11Prija VihurkarMember

Minutes of meeting held by Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee Minutes