Internal Complaint Committee

Adarsh shikshan prasarak mandal’s

Shri Bapusaheb D.D. Vispute College of Education, New Panvel.


As per the guidelines of UGC and the Supreme Court, a Committee against Sexual Harassment/ (ICC) & Internal Complaints has been established to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to the staff and students of the college in compliance with the Supreme Court Judgment and guidelines issued in 1997 to provide for the effective enforcement of the basic human right of gender equality and guarantee against sexual harassment and abuse, more particularly against sexual harassment at work places. The University Grants Commission (UGC) has issued circulars and insisting the enactment of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal Act Sexual Harassment Act in April 2013) to all the universities and colleges affiliated to it advising them to establish a permanent cell /committee and to frame guidelines to combat sexual harassment, violence against women and ragging at the universities and colleges.


  • To prevent discrimination and sexual harassment against women, by promoting gender amity among students and employees.
  • To create a secure physical and social environment to deter any act of sexual harassment.
  • To uphold the commitment of the Institute to provide an environment free of gender-based discrimination
  • To deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women in a time bound manner aiming at ensuring support services to the victim.
  • To recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty.
  • To promote a social and psychological environment to raise awareness on sexual harassment in its various forms

                                      Internal Complaint Committee

Sr. No.NameFieldDesignation in the Committee
2.Prof. Neha MhatreSecretaryAssistant Professor
3Prof.Chhaya ShirsatMemberAssistant Professor
4Prof. Kavita KaleMember  Assistant Professor
4Mrs.Parimala KaranjkarMember  Head Clerk
5Ravina ShindeStudent MemberII Year CR (B.Ed)  
6Promita NaduStudent MemberI Year CR.(B.Ed)  
7Kirti SisodiaStudent MemberII Year (M.Ed)

Minutes of meeting held by Internal Complaint Committee

Internal Complaint Committee Minutes