SC/ST Committee

Adarsh Shikshan Prasarak Mandal’s

Shri Bapusaheb D.D. Vispute College of Education, New Panvel.


The college has constituted a SC/ST committee as per the guidelines and  provisions laid down by the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, Act No. 33 OF 1989, dated 11/09/1989) & the Notification No. GSR – 316 (E) by Ministry of Welfare, New Delhi dated 31/03/1995 and as per the UGC Directives to be adhered and followed by the Educational Institute in this regard.


  • To take necessary steps of measuring for ensuring effective implementation of the policy & programmes/schemes of the State and Central Govt. for SC-ST in the institute.
  • To ensure the Prevention of Atrocities (as defined within the meaning of this Act) on the SC, ST Staff, Faculty and Students.
  • To take actions the issues or complaints if any; of such nature of Atrocity reported/complained.
  • To ensure the equal opportunity in matters of employment or promotions subject to fulfilling Qualification, Eligibility criteria and Merits.

SC/ST Committee

Sr. No.NameFieldDesignation in the Committee
1Dr. Seema Nivrutti KamblePrincipalPresident
2Prof. Vinayak Vishnu LoharAssistant ProfessorVice-President
3Prof. Neha Narendra MhatreAssistant ProfessorIQAC Member
4Ms. Priya Sandesh SagareLibrarianSecretary
5Mr. Rakesh Tulshiram KambleOffice AssistanceMember

Minutes of meeting held by SC/ST committee.

SC ST Committee Mintues